Munro ensures New Zealand make the final


J. Roy c Williamson b Boult 21

A. Hales c Williamson b Southee 1

D. Malan c Chapman b de Grandhomme 53

E. Morgan not out 80

J. Buttler st Seifert b Sodhi 2

S. Billings b Boult 6

D. Willey c Guptill b Southee 10

L. Dawson c Guptill b Boult 10

C. Jordan not out 6

Extras: (w 4, nb 1) 5

Total: (for seven wickets in 20 overs) 194

Did not bat: A. Rashid, T. Curran

Fall: 1-22 (Hales), 2-24 (Roy), 3-117 (Malan), 4-123 (Buttler), 5-165 (Billings), 6-176 (Willey), 7-187 (Dawson)

Bowling: Boult 4-0-50-3, Santner 2-0-32-0 (3w), Southee 4-0-22-2 (1w), de Grandhomme 4-0-32-1, Williamson 1-0-16-0, Sodhi 4-0-31-1 (1nb), Munro 1-0-11-0.

New Zealand

M. Guptill b Malan 62

C. Munro c Willey b Rashid 57

K. Williamson b Dawson 8

M. Chapman not out 37

R. Taylor c Morgan b Curran 7

C. de Grandhomme not out 8

Extras (1b, 8lb, 2w, 2nb) 13

Total (for four wickets in 20 overs) 192

Fall of wickets: 1-79, 2-100, 3-164, 4-173.

Did not bat: Tim Seifert, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.

Bowling: David Willey 3-0-33-0 (1w), Tom Curran 3-0-32-1, Chris Jordan 4-0-42-0 (1w, 2nb), Adil Rashid 4-0-22-1, Liam Dawson, 4-0-27-1, Dawid Malan 2-0-27-1.

Toss: won by New Zealand.

Result: England by two runs. (New Zealand qualifies for tri-series final).

View source

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply